HomeAbout ASCDivisionsMember DirectoryPublicationsEmploymentJoin/RenewContact Us

 
ASC Executive Board
2016 - 2017

 
 

James Lynch, President (term expires 11/17)
Criminology and Criminal Justice 
University of Maryland
2220 Samuel J. LeFrak Hall
College Park, MD 20742
301-405-0171 (Ph)
jlynch14@umd.edu

Karen Heimer, President-Elect (term expires 11/18)
Sociology
University of Iowa 
W140 Seashore Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242 
karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

Ruth Peterson, Past-President (term expired 11/16)
Department of Sociology 
The Ohio State University
126 Townshend Hall
1885 Neil Ave
Columbus, OH  43210
614-247-6379 (Ph)
peterson.5@sociology.osu.edu

Jody Miller, Vice President (term expires 11/17)
School of Criminal Justice
Rutgers University
123 Washington St., Suite 555
Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-1303 (Ph) 
jody.miller@rutgers.edu

Christina Dejong, Vice President-Elect (term expires 11/18)
School of Criminal Justice
Michigan State University
560 Baker Hall
East Lansing, MI  48824-1118
517-432-1998 (Ph) 
dejongc@msu.edu

Gaylene Armstrong, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Nebraska Omaha
6001 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182 
402-554-3615 (Ph)
garmstrong@shsu.edu

Natasha Frost, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/17)
School of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Ave
415CH
Boston, MA 02115
617-373-4076 (Ph)
n.frost@neu.edu

Delores Jones-Brown, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Law, Police, Science & CJA
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY
524 W. 59th St. 
New York, NY 10019
212-237-8390 (Ph)
212-237-8383 (Fax)
drjb44@aol.com

Charis Kubrin, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Criminology, Law and Society
University of California, Irvine
3370 Social Ecology II, Room 3379
Irvine, CA 92697-7080 
949-824-0704 (Ph)
ckubrin@uci.edu

Cynthia Lum, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Department of Criminology, Law and Society 
George Mason University
4400 University Blvd., MS 6D12
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-993-3421 (Ph)
clum@gmu.edu

Ineke Marshall, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Sociology & Criminal Justice 
Northeastern University 
513 Holmes 
Boston, MA 02115 
617-373-4988 (Ph)
i.marshall@neu.edu

Hillary Potter, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/17)
Department of Ethnic Studies
University of Colorado at Boulder 
UCB339
Boulder, CO 80309-0339
303-492-8864 (Ph)
303-492-7799 (Fax)
Hillary.Potter@colorado.edu

Claire Renzetti, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/17)
Sociology
University of Kentucky
1561 POT 
Lexington, KY 40506-0027
859-257-6424 (Ph)
claire.renzetti@uky.edu

Maria Velez, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Department of Sociology
University of New Mexico
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
505-277-6214 (Ph)
mvelez@unm.edu

Bonnie Fisher, Treasurer (term expires 11/17)  
Division of Criminal Justice
University of Cincinnati
ML 310289
600 Dyer Hall
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0389
513-556-5828 (Ph)
bonnie.fisher@uc.edu

Chris Eskridge, Executive Director
School of Criminology
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE  68588-0561
402-472-6755 (Ph)
402-472-6758 (Fax)
ceskridge@unl.edu

Susan Case, Deputy Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207 (Ph)
asc@asc41.com

Kelly Vanhorn, Associate Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-3978 (Ph)
kvanhorn@asc41.com

Nicole Coldiron, Senior Accountant
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207 (Ph)
ncoldiron@asc41.com