This award honors an individual’s distinguished scholarship in the area of corrections and/or sentencing over a lifetime. Recipients must have 20 or more years of experience contributing to scholarly research. Retired scholars will be considered. Nominations should include a nomination letter and the candidate’s curriculum vitae and should be submitted to Brandy Blasko, Nominations Committee Chair, at no later than August 1, 2018 (please put “lifetime achievement award nomination” in the subject line). Questions about the awards or nominations process should be addressed to Brandy Blasko, DCS Awards Committee Chair, at

Prior Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients:

2017 Todd R. Clear
2016 John Kramer
2015 Doris Layton MacKenzie
2014 Susan Turner
2013 Cassia Spohn
2012 John Hepburn
2011 Hans Toch